Electrical Theology
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Electrical Theology
Electrical Theology
Admin
https://electricaltheology.forumotion.com

Why I Can Never Be Protestant Empty Why I Can Never Be Protestant

Tue May 30, 2023 4:04 pm
Why I Can Never Be Protestant

Over 20 articles deep, I thought I would give my personal reasons as to why I'm not a Protestant and never will be. I'm sure a Protestant apologist can come and pick these apart as they will, but they aren't meant to be arguments. Rather, they are my personal reasons for finding Protestantism to be a false religion.

I will try to not make these arguments pointed at the sins of Protestant members, though I have seen Catholicism attacked in a similar way. "This Protestant did x, therefore Protestantism is wrong" is a pretty terrible way to think. Rather, I will be pointing to the actual doctrines, teachings, and practices that are embedded in Protestantism.

1. Bible Alone

This doctrine is normally formatted in two ways:

a. The Bible is the only source of God's infallible word that we know of.
b. All doctrines must come from the Bible.